Make your own free website on

Darmstadt Home Daycare (CLOSED as of 6-1-2009 to spend more time with my own sons, sorry)


Me & my boys

Hi, welcome to our website.  My name is Mallory Lowe, I am a 37 year old stay at home mom with two beautiful little boys ages 6 & 8 years old. 
A little about us...
My oldest son, Wade, attends 2nd Grade at Scott Elementary school.  My youngest son, Cody, just started Kindergarten at Scott.
My husband and I have been together, happily, for over 16 years.  He is a navy veteran and the best auto body repairman in town. 
We moved to Darmstadt in 2001 from Evansville and love it out here in the country.  It's a great area to raise children.  We both love kids.
I am also the Clerk-Treasurer for Darmstadt, Indiana.  It's a job I also do from home.  I enjoy it and do most my work on Mondays, in the evenings & weekends so that I can focus my attention during the day on the precious kiddos. 
Our home is north of Evansville at 12021 N. St. Joseph Avenue in Darmstadt, just north of Orchard Road and just south of Boonville-New Harmony Road. (Map at bottom of page)  Across from Hillside Gardens.
We have two acres of nice lawn, shade trees, apple trees, gardens, enclosed play area with a swingset, tire swings, hammocks & fresh country air! 

Children ages 12 weeks old (in good health) to 10 years old accepted.  I only keep a small group of children, not more than 5 at a time.  You can email me to see if I have any openings.
I take occasional, part-time & full-time children. 
Occasional is fine if you just need someone to watch your children for a couple hours while your at a doctors appt, etc.



My daycare hours are Monday-Friday from 6:30am to 4:30pm  


  Rates per child:

  • $5 an hour or
  • $25 per day or 
  • $100 a week (4-5 days a week)



  Rates for 2 siblings total (sibling discount):

  • $8 an hour
  • $40 a day or
  • $160 a week (4-5 days a week)



    Overnights Per child:  (call for availability)

  • $25 for just overnight (up to 12 hours)
  • $50 All day & all night (up to 24 hours)
  • $100 Weekend (Friday night to Sunday)
  • $300 A full week (7 days & 6 nights)

 I do not charge for days your child does not attend.



I will not accept any children with fevers over 99* and/or who are vomiting.  I strongly recommend the parent stay home with the child during these times of illness, the child needs the love and comforting that only a parent can give.
I offer hot meals and yummy snacks throughout the day to keep those little tummies full and comfortable. 
The parents need to bring any diapers, formula and/or breast milk if needed.  I can supply all solid foods.



Driveway, lots of room to park & well off the road

Big front yard

Huge family room, doors open to fenced playyard area

*nice window in kitchen wall to see in family room
in living room looking into dining area & kitchen

Dining table looking into kitchen

My home has safety gates, padded edges, rounded corners on furniture, childproof knobs on doors, cabinets & fully carpeted throughout home, everything possible to keep those little precious noggins from getting bonked.
We have lots of toys, games, books and hugs and kisses!

12021 N St. Joseph Ave
Evansville, In 47720










Me with my precious boys 2003

fenced in play yard area, swings, slide, toys, table

My personal Info:
Mother of two boys for over 8 years. 
Aunt of 6 nieces & 5 nephews
Graduate of Harrison High School- Honor
Roll all 4 years, Magna Cum Laude Honor
Roll 3 years,
member of Future Homemakers of
America & Students Against Drunk Driving
Bachelor of Science in Business
Administation- at University of
Southern Indiana- 1990-1993
Organizational Management
Christanity & the New Testament
-at Oakland City
College completed 1996
Certificate in Management & Leadership-
from the Leadership Resource Center
in Evansville 2002.
Childcare Orientation Certificate- Completed
Childcare training I & II 2004
Evansville 4C's Childcare Member &
registered in-home childcare provider 2004
to present 4C's is our Local Indiana Childcare training
and resource center for childcare centers and home
childcare providers.
I am registered but not licensed since I don't
watch more than 5 children at a time.
I like to be able to give more
individual attention & affection.
My daycare is a 'down to earth' home
environment, I don't operate like a 'facility.'
I love & take care of these
 kiddos just like they are my own. 
  • Babysat all ages since the age of 13
  • 23 years babysitting experience
  • 8 years of mothering experience

About Me:
I worked full-time in a rewarding &
successful career as a district office 
supervisor in Evansville until spring of
2003, when I decided to leave my
career to stay home and
raise my children and enjoy
all the special moments with them
while they are still young. 
I love children.  I love playing with
the kids, acting silly & having lots
of fun, I'm a big kid myself
My own children were in daycare
from 2000-2003, so I know exactly
what it feels like to leave your
precious angel in someone else's care,
I know how your heart breaks to
have to leave and go to work and I
definitely know how the guilt feels
when you have to work while someone else
cares for your child. 
Knowing this, I believe makes me a
better child care provider. 
I can understand the parents
needs and can work well with working
mothers & fathers so they don't feel
excluded from their child's day to day
activities and milestones
while in my care. 
You can call to talk to your child
anytime (preferably
not during nap time). As you can
tell from my website, I like to take l
ots of pictures!  I email these digital
pictures to the parents during the
day when I can. 
I am always here to answer any questions
you may have.  I know finding a good, quality
child care provider is tough, I searched for
5 months before I found a wonderful lady for
my children years ago. 
Take your time and research all your options. 
I think you will find I have a very
loving, fun, safe & comfortable home
to care for your child. 

Contact Info:
Mrs. Mallory Lowe

Click here to email me

Thanks for visiting our site!